The ECWA Board consists of fifteen (15) elected and appointed members

Elected Positions

  1. Chairperson
  2. Co-Chairperson
  3. Two (2) – Area Representatives per area for a total of six (6) area representatives

A stakeholder is eligible to hold an area representative seat for the geographic area in which they have stakeholder status

Appointed Positions

  1. Four (4) At-Large Representatives
  2. Secretary
  3. Treasurer
  4. Media Coordinator

ECWANDC strives for stakeholder diversity when selecting board members. We encourage broad stakeholder representation, including but not limited to the following priority criteria:

  • Youth representative – any stakeholder between the age 16-24 at the time of the election or appointment
  • Small Business – any business owner or employee of a business within the boundaries with less than 10 employees
  • Ethnic diversity representing the various ethnic and racial populations within the area
  • Community-Based Service Organization – any stakeholder who is an employee or board member of a community based 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization that provides services within the ECWANDC boundaries
  • Faith-Based Organization – any stakeholder who is an affirmed member of a faith-based organization in the ECWANDC boundaries
  • Public school – any stakeholder who is an employee or parent representative of a school within the ECWANDC boundaries


  • Board members serve for two (2) years

Current Board Members

Gina Fields, Chair

Denise Stansell, Co-chair

K. Eric Nelson, Treasurer

Kathy Guyton, Secretary

Jennifer McMillan, Media Coordinator

Miracle McKinney, Area 1 Representative

Isaiah Madison, Area 1 Representative

Jackie Ryan, Area 2 Representative

Charles Allen, Area 2 Representative

Gwendolyn Jones, Area 3 Representative

Vacant, Area 3 Representative

Avis Gibson, At-Large Representative

Carmen Hill, At-Large Representative

Johnnie Raines III, At-Large Representative

Misty Wilks, At-Large Representative

SLAANC Representative

Romerol Malveaux

Johnnie Raines, Alternate

Budget Representatives